Beta Theta Pi Foundation Leadership

The Beta Theta Pi Foundation is led by some of the most talented and committed volunteers and staff in the Fraternal world.

Foundation Board Directors

The Beta Theta Pi Foundation is charged with supporting the educational and leadership development goals of the General Fraternity. Led by a 18-person Board of Directors, it is the Foundation’s responsibility to secure and manage the financial resources that will provide for the leadership training of Beta Theta Pi’s 9,500+ undergraduates and 1,500+ volunteers. Board members serve on committees that are responsible for planning investment and spending strategies, fundraising, donor cultivation and provision of educational grants for chapter housing.

Mike Feinstein, MIT '82 - Foundation Chairman
Ken Bryan, MIT '88 - Foundation Treasurer
Amar Budarapu, Lawrence '87 - Foundation Secretary
Richard W. Banks, Cornell ’72
Todd E. Bleakley, Kansas State ’77
Arthur C. Carmichael, Jr., Oregon ’62
Peter N. Darrow, Miami (Fla.) ’09
Randall D. Groves, Kansas State ’78
Jeffrey M. Flanagan, Rhode Island ’93
Aaron T. Kozuki, Washington in St. Louis ‘05
Thomas C. Olver, Central Michigan ’98
Frederick W. Pierce IV, San Diego State ’84
P. Thomas Purinton, Kansas State ’63
R. Thomas Reeves, Eastern Kentucky ’99
John R. Rothwell, Southern California ’78
Nelson Vincent, Cincinnati (Honorary initiated in 2012)

Foundation Staff

The six-person Foundation staff is located at the Foundation and Administrative Office in Oxford, Ohio. Every year, the Foundation staff executes strategies around cultivation, solicitation, stewardship, recognition and administrative priorities.

For more information, please contact Phil Fernandez, Chief Foundation Officer, at 800.800.2382.